Idaho State Tax Commission

Tax Code Area GIS Data

District boundary changes and annexations submitted to the State Tax Commission throughout a calendar year will actually take effect during the next calendar year. For example, requests submitted to the Tax Commission during the calendar year 2024 will take effect in the calendar year 2025.

No change counties

No district boundaries were altered in these counties (effective Jan. 1, 2024): Bingham, Blaine, Butte, Camas, Clark, Custer, Franklin, Lincoln, Oneida, Owyhee


All county .shp files listed below are provided as a single statewide dataset.

  • Statewide data is in Idaho Transverse Mercator (IDTM83).
  • Metadata for the statewide dataset may be viewed after downloading the .zip file.
  • Tax Code Area (TCA) data may be selected for an individual county and year. The data may be viewed or downloaded by clicking on the filename displayed in the Access column below.

Last updated March 18, 2024

This information is for general guidance only. Tax laws are complex and change regularly. We can't cover every circumstance in our guides. This guidance may not apply to your situation. Please contact us with any questions. We work to provide current and accurate information. But some information could have technical inaccuracies or typographical errors. If there's a conflict between current tax law and this information, current tax law will govern.